So I started to garden

Hi Internets

I’m Regan, I’m 36 and I’m starting a Business

36 years on the planet doesn’t create a burning desire for me to complain about where time has gone or to regret the things I have stuffed up along the way. It’s actually created me to source out a new patten, or daily routine (so to speak) to move forward and create something new.

You see, I never thought about process.

Process when playing music or when cooking, process when meeting friends or playing sport either. I never cared about the specifics of why it was and what it meant…all i knew was that I happened and I was there.

So, to keep this first blog brief and light (my first ever blog btw and without telling you all why I’m doing this, what I am trying to achieve or what are You going to get out of it? I will just tell a story about a friend who has a sick family member and part of a discussion we had. It won’t explain a lot about business or even why the fuck I am even doing this….it’s just a story of process.

“Cancer has taught me how to adapt and grow. I am not the fastest learner but when I let go I achieve goals and create experiences that I didn’t think I would…..

Not sure if I ever told you but I did ashtanga yoga for two years 5/6 days a week after having cancer…. 8/9 months in, I was getting angry….like verbally and disruptively vocal in class. I couldn’t do certain poses and the classes were so full….like really full, and I was showing my frustration.

I walked out mid class one morning and My teacher stopped me before I left, and told me about his time and training. He told me of his struggles, in his own yoga practice and particularly in India where he did a lot of his training. He also told me to spend more time in the garden.

Over time it calmed me down, I still got frustrated, I continued to return to yoga, and I also started gardening. Occasionally I would keep the soil stuck under my fingers to remind me that shit takes time, and that I was impatient….either that or I was too lazy to clean them.”

It’s just a personal story, to help a friend through a hard time, plus its also relevant and essentially helped me to reach this point.

First blog done and dusted.

My name is Regan, I’m 36 and I’m starting a business.

See ya next time.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos